Create your plate

I saw this pic and immediately thought of a gathering I’m planning.   I want the food to inspire conversation (like “Shawn you are AMAZING)” and all around good times.

I have been taking classes for diabetes and how the plate should look for carb, veg and protein balance.   It reminds me of my vast tele-education where they spew info of fat and texture being an issue in creating a meal… Hell if there is no fat there IS no meal.

I will approach the menu like I will the guest list.. like a Great Plate Guest list.

1: meaty thinking people , robust in character

2: leafy light convo to keep the flow airy

3: sugary sweet heartfelt exchanges to stay on your hips and heart for life

now I am hungry.. maybe I will call my bestie!

 

SP

#gethere

Leave a Reply

